Covid-19 Recovery Assistance

Responding To The Pandemic - Building Community Resilience

Learn More

Economic Development

Why East Central Minnesota?

Learn More


Transportation Programs

Learn More

East Central Regional Development Commission

Serving: Chisago County | Isanti County | Kanabec County | Mille Lacs CountyPine County

The East Central Regional Development Commission is an “Equal Opportunity Lender / Service Provider”.




Regional Development & Grant Specialist

The East Central Regional Development Commission seeks a full-time Regional Development & Grant Specialist.  Experience with community development planning and/or grant writing preferred.

Minimum requirements include a bachelor’s degree in community development, and a minimum of 3 years related work experience.  Starting salary $63,160 to $71,074 DOQ plus excellent benefits.  Send application, resume and cover letter to ECRDC, 100 Park St. So, Mora, MN  55051 or e-mail at  Deadline February 15, 2024.  Click HERE or call (320) 679-4065 ext. 24 for information.


Currently our staff is following a hybrid schedule. Please call ahead to ensure that the ECRDC staff person will be in the office.

What this means

  • We’re not closed. We’ll continue working on our projects and initiatives using the remote-work technology tools we have at our disposal to communicate and take our meetings both in-person and/or online.
  • ECRDC Board meetings will be held in-person only.
  • Committee meetings may be held in-person and/or structured as phone/video calls.
  • Staff will work remotely and from the office on various days. Visit our staff page for contact information.

Stay connected

We’re committed to keeping our website and social media channels up to date on office closings, changes in programs or services and other important information. Stay connected during this time. Subscribe to our and follow us on Facebook.


Mille Lacs County Public Interest Vacancy

The East Central Regional Development Commission (ECRDC) has a vacancy on the Commission Board for a Public Interest Representative from Mille Lacs County.  According to State Law, and the ECRDC Bylaws, a person representing the general public interest of the county must be appointed.  The position is for a two-year term.  Any person who is a resident of Mille Lacs County and would be willing to serve on the Commission’s governing body is encouraged to apply.  Applications can be obtained on the ECRDC web site on the About Us page , by email to or by calling 320-679-4065 x25.


ECRDC Mission

The East Central Regional Development Commission’s mission is to provide leadership and direction through problem solving. We do this by initiating projects and programs that lead to create solutions to regional problems, by providing technical assistance and by identifying and developing available resources. Our mission is to provide a leadership role as an advocate for East Central Minnesota to bring about positive change.


History of the East Central Regional Development Commission

The East Central Regional Development Commission was organized by petition of local units of government in 1973. Formation of regional development commissions – RDCs – is authorized under the Regional Development Act of 1969. An updated Regional Development Act was passed in 1997 by the Minnesota Legislature. There are 13 development regions in Minnesota.